Epicenter Moscow

ReDeYe is heading to Moscow to host Epicenter, a new Dota 2 tournament debuting this month. Epicenter will take place at the Crocus City Hall in Moscow, Russia and boasts a $500,000 prize pool. The tournament will run from May 9th to May 15th and will feature the largest prize pool in the Dota 2 scene aside from Valve’s sponsored events.

Eight teams from around the world will be battling for the top spot, with six teams directly invited and two more coming through the qualifier process. The six teams invited are:

  • Evil Geniuses
  • Team Liquid
  • Alliance
  • Virtus.pro
  • OG
  • Team Secret

May 9th- May 11th will consist of a wildcard stage and group stage playoffs for the remaining places. EHOME was due to play as one of the six teams invited to the event but were replaced by Team Liquid due to Visa issues. After placing second at the Shanghai Major, Team Liquid are a welcome addition to the invited teams and are sure to bring their ‘A game’ to the event.

ReDeYe will be joined by an all-star cast of talent:
Jorien ‘Sheever‘ van der Heijden
David ‘Godz‘ Parker
Owen ‘ODPixel‘ Davies
Johan ‘Weppas‘ Westberg
Tobi ‘Tobiwan‘ Dawson
Austin ‘Capitalist‘ Walsh
William ‘Blitz‘ Lee
Kevin ‘Purge‘ Godec
Gareth ‘Durka‘ Bateso















For more information or to keep up to date with the action, go to the Epicenter twitter.

To watch the tournament live, go to the Main English stream.